top of page
Surgical Society Board

The L.D. Britt Surgical Society board members are elected during the annual Clinical Congress of the American College of Surgeons.

Nominations shall be made from the floor. All elections shall be by vote. The vote of a majority of the members present shall be necessary to win an election.

The term of office shall be two years and the vice president will succeed the president in office followed by the treasurer and secretary.

Current Board Members:

​​​​​​​​​​Dr. Nathaniel McQuay, Jr.- Past President


Dr. Robert Maxwell

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​Dr. Therèse M. Duane ​​

​​​Dr. Erik P. Dutson 


L.D. Britt Surgical Society Meeting

The 2019 L.D. Britt Surgical Society Dinner will be held during the Clinical Congress in October 2019

 in San Francisco, California.



Past Annual Meeting Minutes:

Your Society President:

















Nell Maloney Patel, M.D.



​Past Leadership


​​​​​​​​​Dr. Mayur Narayan - Past President


​​​​​​​ Dr.  - Vice President / President Elect


Dr. Susanna Shin - ​​​​Secretary 

Dr. Robert Cortina - Founding President

bottom of page